The Fiji Times » Fiji artists and composers celebrated at awards night

The Fijian music industry will reward and honor local artists at the FIPRA Awards 2022 tonight.

The event is intended to be a night of great celebration for the music industry and artists.

It’s a black tie event, and there are eight categories to be awarded tonight and the nominees are:

The best iTaukei song (presented by TLTB)

  1. Tavaka and Tei Sa Kadre by Voqa Kei Munia and composed by Josateki Wainiqolo
  2. Yalayala by VT1S and composed by Steven Vereakula

The best English song (presented by FINTEL)

  1. I’ll Think Of You by Josa and composed by Josateki Nailati
  2. Fight Together by Ra V and composed by Ravneil Singh
  3. Island Queen by Etta Gonerogo and composed by Anarieta Sabua and Josateki Nailati

The best gospel song (presented by FIPRA)

  1. Biliraki by Pojee and composed by Steven Vereakula
  2. Tamaqu composed and sung by Tomasi Radakua

The most popular song (presented by CFL)

  1. Au na Wawa by the Yanu Brothers and composed by Ropate Drose
  2. Au Moce by Voqa Kei Waitadralagi and composed by Ledua Cakacaka
  3. Tavaka by Voqa Kei Munia and composed by Josateki Wainiqolo
  4. Ciqomi Au by Cagi ni Delaiyatova also composed by Ledua Cakacaka
  5. Ni Dau Tukuni by Cakau Ni Mana Kei Na Uluinaviriviri and composed by Maciu Saluca

A public vote was cast for the most popular song of 2022 as well as the most popular music video and voting closed at midnight on September 30.

Tonight, the winners of the remaining six categories will also be announced.

The categories :

  1. Best Hindi Song presented by High Commission of India
  2. Best Hip-Hop Song presented by Software Factory
  3. Best Sound Engineer presented by FIPRA
  4. Outstanding Service to Fijian Music presented by Westpac
  5. International achievement presented by the Australian High Commission in Fiji
  6. Hall of Fame presented by FIPRA

Comments are closed.