Jamie Moore Joins Nashville Songwriters Association International Board of Directors

NASHVILLE, TN (CelebrityAccess) — On Monday, April 11, 2022, the Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI) Board of Directors met, welcoming newly elected member Jamie Moore to begin his two-year term.

A seasoned multi-instrumentalist, songwriter and producer, Moore has written hits for an impressive line-up of recording artists, including Carrie Underwood, Toby Mac, Chris Lane, Bren Joy, Blake Shelton, Florida Georgia Line, Tim McGraw and Morgan. Wallen. In 2016, he had his first number 1 with Florida Georgia Line’s “May We All” and followed it up in 2020 with Morgan Wallen’s “Chasin’ You” as well as co-writing and producing credits with the Warner Records R&B artist Bren Joy, and Motown Gospel artist Evvie McKinney.

Current board members who have been re-elected for an additional two-year term are: Steve Bogard, Jeff Cohen, Chris DeStefano, JT Harding, Byron Hill, Josh Kear, Jon Nite, Liz Rose, Jenn Schott and Emily Shackelton .

Roger Brown and Lee Thomas Miller were re-elected for one-year terms as “Legislative Co-Chairs”, Rhett Akins and Caitlyn Smith were re-elected for one-year terms as “Artist Writer” Board of Directors and Brett James was re-elected – elected to a one-year term as ‘Industry Liaison’.

They are joined by current board members Kelly Archer, Sarah Buxton, Corey Crowder, Jessie Jo Dillon, Tim Nichols, Josh Osborne, Rivers Rutherford, Anthony Smith, Sharon Vaughn, Laura Veltz and Troy Verges who are all one year old. remaining in their term.

Elections to the NSAI Board of Directors take place in two phases and include voting by NSAI Professional Songwriters and nominations by the NSAI Board of Directors. Board terms begin each year at the spring meeting.

NSAI Board Chairman Steve Bogard: “We would like to thank these 27 incredible songwriters for their time and commitment to the NSAI mission. Many challenges remain for American songwriters to earn fair compensation in the age of digital music delivery. This group offered their time and talents to move this work forward.

Comments are closed.