Beyoncé’s “Renaissance” Composers: Drake, Jay-Z

Next week, Beyoncé’s new album Renaissance will be there, and now we’re starting to get a better idea of ​​what the project looks like. Yesterday, Beyoncé shared the tracklist for the LP, and after some research, we also know which artists are credited as composers on the album.

The track-by-track list of credited composers is currently visible on the album page on Apple Music (by viewing the source of the page on an internet browser); Beyoncé’s popular Twitter fan account, BeyLegion, also shared an incomplete version of the credits. Notable contributors include Drake, Jay-Z (credited as S. Carter), Skrillex, Tems, Big Freedia, The Neptunes (Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo), Mike Dean, Labrinth, Lucky Daye, Syd, 070 Shake, The-Dream , Raphael Saadiq, No ID, Hit-Boy, BloodPop and AG Cook.

It is unclear which of these artists, if any, will receive credits on their respective songs, as the track listing does not currently show any featured artists.

BeyLegion too Remarks who were sampled on the album are Donna Summer, Giorgio Moroder, James Brown, Teena Marie, Twinkie Clark, Kilo Ali and Moi Renee.

View the full list of Renaissance composer credits below.

1. “I am that girl”
Beyoncé, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Kelman Duran, Mike Dean, Tommy Wright III and Andrea Yvette Summers.

2. “Cosy”
Beyoncé, Nija Charles, Honey Redmond, Christopher Lawrence Penny, Luke Francis Matthew Solomon, Mike Dean, Dave Giles II, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant and Curtis Alan Jones.

3. “Alien Superstar”
Beyoncé, Honey Redmond, Christopher Lawrence Penny, Luke Francis Matthew Solomon, Mike Dean, Denisia “Blu June” Andrews, Brittany “@Chi_Coney” Coney, S. Carter, David Debrandon Brown, Dave Hamelin, Timothy Lee Mckenzie, Danielle Balbuena, Rami Yacoub, Leven Kali, Atia Boggs, Levar Coppin, Saliou Diagne, Robert Francis Anthony Manzoli, Richard Peter John Fairbrass, John Michael Holiday, Kim Cooper and Peter Rauhofer.

4. “Handcuff him:
Beyoncé, Nile Rodgers, Denisia “Blu June” Andrews, Raphael Saadiq, Brittany “@Chi_Coney” Coney, Morten Ristorp, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Mary Christine Brockert and Allen Henry McGrier.

5. “Energy”
Beyoncé, Skrillex, Tyshane Thompson, BEAM, Almando Cresso, Jordan Douglas, Tizita Makuria, Denisia “Blu June” Andrews, Brittany “@Chi_Coney” Coney, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Mary Christine Brockert, Allen Henry McGrier, Pharrell Williams, Chad Hugo, Adam James Pigott and Freddie Ross.

6. “Break My Soul”
Beyoncé, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Christopher A. Stewart, S. Carter, Allen George, Fred McFarlane, Adam Pigott and Freddie Ross.

7. “Church Girl”
Beyoncé, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Ernest “No ID” Wilson, Elbernita Clark Terrell, Jimi Stephen Payton, Dion Lamont Norman, Derrick Robert Ordogne, James Brown, Orville Erwin Hall, Phillip Glen Price, Ralph MacDonald and Guillaume Salter.

8. “Plastic on the Couch”
Beyoncé, Sabrina Claudio, Sydney Bennett and Nick Green.

9. “The Virgo Groove”
Beyoncé, Leven Kali, Solomon Fafenson Cole, Daniel Memmi, Dustin Bowie, Darius Dixson, Jocelyn Donald, Jesse Wilson, Denisia “Blu June” Andrews and Brittany “@Chi_Coney” Coney.

10. “Move”
Beyoncé, Richard Isong, Ariowa Irosogie, Denisia “Blu June” Andrews, Brittany “@Chi_Coney” Coney, Temilade Openiyi and Ronald Banful.

11. “Heated”
Beyoncé, Aubrey Drake Graham, Matthew Samuels, Jahaan Sweet, Rupert Thomas Jr., Sean Seaton, Denisia “Blu June” Andrews, Brittany “@Chi_Coney” Coney and Ricky Lawson.

12. “Ethics”
Beyoncé, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Chauncey Hollis, Jr., Atia Boggs, Julian Martrel Mason, Jabbar Stevens and Cherdericka Nichols.

13. “All in Your Mind”
Beyoncé, Jabbar Stevens, Mike Dean, Cherdericka Nichols, Michael Tucker, Alexander Guy Cook, Jameil Aossey and Larry Griffin, Jr.

14. “America has a problem”
Beyoncé, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Mike Dean, S. Carter, Andrell D Rogers and Tino Santron Mcintosh.

15. “Pure/Honey”
Beyoncé, Michael Tucker, Raphael Saadiq, Darius Dixson, Michael Pollack, Denisia “Blu June” Andrews, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Brittany “@Chi_Coney” Coney, Moi Renee, Eric Snead, Jerel Black, Vejai Marcel Alston , Michael D. Cox, Andrew Richardson and Count Maurice.

16. “Summer Rebirth”
Beyoncé, Leven Kali, Denisia “Blu June” Andrews, Mike Dean, Brittany “@Chi_Coney” Coney, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Atia Boggs, Lavar Coppin, Saliou Diagne, Ricky Lawson, Donna Summer, Giorgio Moroder, and Pierre Bellotte.

Renaissance was released on 7/29 via Parkwood/Columbia. Pre-order it here.

Some artists covered here are Warner Music artists. Uproxx is an independent subsidiary of Warner Music Group.

Comments are closed.